skip navigation

BSRA Board of Directors


Kristin 'Kris' L. Arcuri


Chair of Membership Committee & Co-Chair of Compliance Committee

Joseph 'Joe' Krakowiak

1st Vice President- Rowing Operations

Co-Chair of Regatta Committee

Thomas 'Tom' Flaherty

2nd Vice President- Building and Grounds


Kellen Coppola


Margaret Sardinia

Co-Chair of Events Committee

John Hofmann

Melina Vamvas

Co-Chair of Regatta Committee

William 'Bill' Breeser

Chair of Nominating Committee

Carol Flaherty

Chair of the Compliance Committee & Co-Chair of Membership

Dr. Eileen P. Flaherty

Chair of Fundraising & Events Committee

Board Member Emeritus

John 'Jack' Hailand

Craig Thrasher (d. 2020)

Schools and Programs

Jim Sullivan

BRRC Masters


Nick Zona

Team BSRA - Youth/Juniors

Kacie Mills, Athletic Director

Buffalo Seminary

designated Brian Casey as rep.

Brian is a Sem Coach, alumni and current parent.

James Mauro, Athletic Director

designated RJ Rubino, CHS Head Coach

Canisius High School

Lisa DeMarco

WeCanRow- Buffalo Chapter

(female cancer survivors)


Hilary Epes-Oballim

Programs, Outreach & Events Coordinator

Mairead Manke

Director of Facilities and Operations


Tom Boyer

Head Boatman


             Home              Memberships           LTR

             Donate              About                           Coaches 

             Juniors            Masters                       Board